PDA

View Full Version : PerfectTUNES AccurateRip fails with mp3



Astro
08-16-2013, 10:08 AM
I just installed perfectTunes and added a couple of folders with mp3s to the library to test it out. After scanning with AccurateRip, all 181 tracks failed with the message "Cannot Check: Not Lossless CD Quality". All the tracks were ripped with dbPoweramp using the LAME encoder.

garym
08-16-2013, 10:46 AM
I just installed perfectTunes and added a couple of folders with mp3s to the library to test it out. After scanning with AccurateRip, all 181 tracks failed with the message "Cannot Check: Not Lossless CD Quality". All the tracks were ripped with dbPoweramp using the LAME encoder.

doesn't accuraterip only work with LOSSLESS files (FLAC, WAV, Apple Lossless, etc.)? LAME is producing mp3 files which are lossy.

Spoon
08-16-2013, 01:04 PM
That is correct, mp3 throws away audio so it is impossible to check it against the original CD.