PDA

View Full Version : Quality Lost After Effects???



timsilva
11-13-2010, 06:15 PM
One very important question. If I take a already ripped 128kbps MP3, run some effect on it (trim, fade, trim, fade, volume), do I lose any quality on the MP3. From 128 mp3 to 128 mp3 but with the effects I mentioned. Thanks a lot for the answer.

Tim

Spoon
11-14-2010, 11:04 AM
Each time you convert mp3 you loose a little quality.

timsilva
11-14-2010, 04:23 PM
This is bad news. If you think about it, there is in fact no conversion going on, as in m4p to mp3. I am just cutting and fading. Why should it be any loss of quality? mp3DirectCut, for example, is able to trim and fade without losing quality but it will not do it automatically. I was hoping DBP would be the best solution for automatically applying effects. :(

Tim