PDA

View Full Version : changing master volume



donny
05-31-2003, 03:51 PM
I was wondering do you people know how could I set up some keyboard shortcuts (with ctrl+alt, like in dap) which would change the master volume?
I really like to change this from any program without leaving it (especially 'cause I have two pair of speakers hooked onto my PC so it's faster and easier to change the master volume)

Maybe this could also be an idea for adding in dap's keyboard control

Razgo
05-31-2003, 08:59 PM
there is a shortcut key for dap volume in "key board control".

if that's what you mean?

do you have a keyboard that also controls volume? i think that's what you mean by master control?

I use "U" and "D" on my keyboard to control dap volume, and use my keyboard volume control for the master volume.

Razgo
05-31-2003, 09:00 PM
also check out Paddy's post on girder to control your whole pc system.

http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=2188

donny
06-01-2003, 07:06 AM
I know all about the dap volume control, the keyboard control is one of the greatest updates since I have the player:D
I've set those to ctrl + alt + Num+ and Num-
I was thinking that it would be nice to also control the master volume (that can be found in the tray - the windows speaker icon) sometimes you quite down dap and then something else just tears your ears off...
I don't have a multimedia keyboard so I was thinking to set these also on an alt + ctrl + something