PDA

View Full Version : Batch Ripper/Ripstation 7604 drivers



cberry
02-21-2010, 11:05 AM
Iím also interested in acquiring drivers for the Batch Ripper to
work with a Ripstation 7604. I see that 'bhoar' has worked on some drivers.
Any info would be appreciated.

Spoon
02-23-2010, 07:17 AM
Currently these drivers are not available, sorry.

sydinstaller
08-04-2010, 10:47 PM
Hi,

Has there been any progress with the 7604 driver?

I would be willing to help where I can to get a working version up and running.

Spoon
08-05-2010, 03:07 AM
The old ones written by Brendan are no longer available.

sydinstaller
08-15-2010, 08:58 PM
Thatís unfortunate.

Is there any chance of getting a new one?

Also what would be the cost involved?

Thanks.

Spoon
08-16-2010, 04:20 AM
We would not be able to write them, however you could open it to open tender on this forum, the actual process is very simple:

Take a com port as set in the configuration command line and pass out certain commands over the serial port.

wing
12-25-2011, 06:05 AM
I too have a 7604 the I hope can be driven by dBpoweramp.

Since it seems from Spoon that there will be no hope for a 7604 driver, I am willing to buy another robotic ripper that can be driven by dBpoweramp.

Can anyone recommend a few models with ripping speed and capacity similar to 7604 that would be compatible to dBpoweramp? Advice would be much appreciated.

Kind regards.

sonyman
12-28-2011, 04:45 PM
Please use the Amtren Driver!
Set the right COM Port (Speed is 9,6K)
NOTE: You can only use one Drive!!

-Sonyman-

fphredd
12-30-2011, 02:48 PM
I own a Ripstation 7602 with Brendan's drivers; written for me prior to his intention to sell to others. Drivers work for both robot arms. I will sell the machine with drivers loaded, but will not openly give or sell Brendan's intellectual property separately.

wsinshop AT verizon DOT net if interested.

sampeter
01-01-2012, 05:17 PM
I've been using the GD3 software for the Composer Max setup I have because I had the same problem. It appears to support the Ripstation as well, but I've never had one, so I haven't tried it. Might be worth investigating before buying a new robot.