PDA

View Full Version : Batch-specific filenames?



pjc2
01-21-2010, 09:17 PM
Is there a way to configure the output path or filenames to be partly dependent on the batch?

For example, is there a [batchid] variable I can insert in the file specification? The FAQ on naming (http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=13928) doesn't list any.

Spoon
01-22-2010, 06:24 AM
There is [unique] but this is only unique on a file basis, not batch.

sredmyer
01-23-2010, 02:24 PM
Is there a way to configure the output path or filenames to be partly dependent on the batch?

For example, is there a [batchid] variable I can insert in the file specification? The FAQ on naming (http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=13928) doesn't list any.

I myself do not use [BatchID] but I do use [BatchName]. I use this in my naming script like so:
\[tag]batchname[]\Accurate\[IFCOMP][IFVALUE]album...
Then when I start a new batch (which for me is a new customer's order) I fill the batch name field (in BatchRipper) with the customer's name. This results for me in the files for each customer (batch) being saved in a folder named for the customer under my root ripping folder like so.
H:\John Doe\Accurate\Metallica\...

In order for this to work you must have BatchRipper setup to save the batchname in the metadata tags. I imagine this same type of setup would also work with batchid but as I say I do not use batchid so I can not say for sure.