PDA

View Full Version : Radiotime streaming problems/Asset R2.1



bytey
01-21-2010, 09:32 AM
Hi,

I use the registered version R2.1 of Asset on a Windows Vista machine. When I am connected (100Mbit LAN) to my PS3 the playback of mp3 files is working fine. Listening to radio stations, listed by radiotime, is also working on the PC.

When I try to select a internet radio stream on the PS3, the playback starts but gets corrupted after a few seconds of listening. It sounds like some sequences are fast-forwarded or something similar.

Thanks,
Bytey

Spoon
01-21-2010, 10:49 AM
You have set the streaming option to LPCM?

bytey
01-25-2010, 01:53 AM
Sorry for the late response.

Yes, I set it to LPCM. When I set it to Wave or mp3 the playback does not start.

Is there any opinion to modify buffer settings or something?

Spoon
01-25-2010, 05:58 AM
The ps3 cannot support wave, mp3 should be supported, LPCM should definately be supported.

bytey
01-29-2010, 07:33 AM
Hi,

I found out how to fix the problem. The output rate was set to 44,1/88,2/176,4kHz instead of 48kHz.

I don't know why that caused the problem, because the AV receiver should be able to handle this setting.

Thanks and regards,
bytey