PDA

View Full Version : Failed to upgrade Asset V2 trial



mesajoe
11-03-2009, 01:16 PM
I bought the 'registered' version of Asset V2 as my trial had expired, unfortunately despite uninstalling the old version first and downloading and then installing the 'registered' version of Asset V2, the config dialog box still shows that the trial has expired. What am I doing wrong?

Mark
:(

Spoon
11-03-2009, 02:02 PM
Make sure you are installing the .msi with Reg in the name, also try rebooting the system after uninstalling asset.

mesajoe
11-08-2009, 04:56 AM
Yes I rebooted after uninstalling the free trial, but this does not work, I still have 'Functionality: Free (Limited)' the upgrade to premium did not work..:(

Mark

Spoon
11-09-2009, 04:52 AM
What is the filename you are installing? please.

mesajoe
11-09-2009, 03:14 PM
AssetUPnP-Vista-reg.exe

Mark
;)

Spoon
11-10-2009, 02:11 PM
Please send an email:

http://www.dbpoweramp.com/email.htm

With reference to this thread.

mesajoe
11-13-2009, 11:33 AM
Fixed by re-installing into Vista default directory:

C:\Program Files (x860\Illustrate\dbpoweramp

The it worked fine

Mark
:smile2:

steverose
11-16-2009, 10:10 AM
Fixed by re-installing into Vista default directory:

C:\Program Files (x860\Illustrate\dbpoweramp

The it worked fine

Mark
:smile2:
I ran into the same problem this weekend. On the Asset download page it says:
Note: when installing, leave the 'Install To' path as default.I think this should be:
Note: when installing, make sute the 'Install To' path is on drive C.I had already installed DBpoweramp to e: and Asset defaulted to e: as well. I had to change asset to be on the c: drive to get it to register properly.