PDA

View Full Version : Asset on WHS, problem?



xcetera
05-25-2009, 02:08 AM
I am beginning to convert all my CD's to FLAC files with dbpoweramp. All Cd's have been previously ripped to MP3 and placed in a Shared Music Folder on the home server. I had been using PS3 Media Server on WHS to stream movie ISO's to my PS3.

I moved some of the FLAC files over to the Shared Music File but the files installed ASSET. On the files I had previously saved I thought I would get 2 copies in the Shared folder, a FLAC and a MP3. Asset will play only the files I had not previously ripped. It shows as a PCM file. Others that I ripped earlier and moved a FLAC copy to the same folder show its in WMA. To which my PS3 reports that it is not a supported format. What am I doing wrong?

Spoon
05-25-2009, 03:49 AM
Asset should not report the files are wma, unless they are wma...

xcetera
05-25-2009, 10:56 AM
After a good nights sleep, the better question is how can wma and flac files coexist on the WHS box? What setting should be used on ASSET UnPnp so the FLAC copies are seen properly on the PS3?

In Advanced Setting can I filter out the WMA copies?

Spoon
05-25-2009, 10:59 AM
You have to set the forced streaming option to Wave and check FLAC. Also use the R2 beta which is needed for PS3.

xcetera
05-25-2009, 11:08 PM
Thanks, You DA MAN!