PDA

View Full Version : Metadata



GEK
02-28-2009, 11:03 AM
Amazing program - I'm using a XL1B which is working very nicely once I got the removable storage service stopped.

I'm having trouble understanding metadata retrieval. Freedb and GD3 seem to be working nicely, but I'm not seeing anything from Musicbrainz or AMG.

I have AMG/GD3/MusicBrainz and freedb selected in the Meta Profile. Also I've selected Intelligent Meta from all Enabled Providers and "Lookup GD3 when AMG has no Matches.

Any hints?

- Gary

Spoon
02-28-2009, 02:45 PM
AMG requires commerical lookups once 400 have been used in Batch Ripper. If you connect through a proxy server then Musicbrainz will not work. If you have a firewall which alters the internet data (some do) then AMG will stop working.

GEK
02-28-2009, 05:23 PM
Yup, that's the problem.

Turning off proxy on my firewall fix'd the problem.

Do you happen to know the specific sites that Musicbrainz and AMC access? I can exclude them from the proxy and see if that works.

Thanks again for a great program!

- Gary

LtData
03-01-2009, 01:28 AM
See here: http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=17866