PDA

View Full Version : grabber + fade = probleme



pierrep
12-12-2008, 06:33 AM
hello,

I've a problem with fadeout with dsp combinaison

i read this thread (http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=16400)
and i try to use the DSP effect "non live".

I use DBpowerAmp 13.1
DSP R3

my command line is :


CoreConverter.exe -infile="c:\test_full.wma" -outfile="c:\test_30sec_from_full.mp3"
-convert_to="mp3 (Lame)" -b 64 -encoding="FAST" -dspeffect1="Grabber=-lengthms={qt}30000{qt} -position={qt}10000{qt}"
-dspeffect2="Fade=-inlengthms={qt}4000{qt} -outlengthms={qt}4000{qt}"
-dspeffect3="Force Non-Live="
-noidtag

but i have no fade out. (but i have fade in)
Can you fix that ?

thanks a lot for DBPowerAmp !

Spoon
12-12-2008, 03:27 PM
If you use Music Converter to do the conversion with those settings, is the fade out done?

pierrep
12-15-2008, 05:18 AM
yes fade out is done when i use those settings in Music Converter.

another test ?

thanks for you support.


in addition, i think start position in grabber with coreconverter (+fade +force non live) always start at 0sec.
all is ok with music converter.

pierrep
12-15-2008, 05:56 AM
ok i found the problem.
I use virtual machine and send this command over ssh.


ssh user@localhost -p 2222 'CoreConverter.exe
-infile="z:\\\\tmp\\test_full.wma"
-outfile="z:\\\\tmp\\test_30sec_from_full.mp3"
-convert_to="mp3_(Lame)" -b 64 -encoding="FAST"
-dspeffect1="Grabber=-lengthms={qt}30000{qt} -position={qt}10000{qt}"
-dspeffect2="Fade=-inlengthms={qt}4000{qt} -outlengthms={qt}4000{qt}"
-dspeffect3="Force Non-Live="'



there are errors when there are spaces between the quotation marks.
It's real problem.

I have already report this problem between linux and windows. I never find any solution except rename plugin like "mp3_(Lame)"

Sorry Spoon for this.

Contact me if you want more information or tests on virtual machine.