PDA

View Full Version : Album Art Problems

Dark1
10-11-2008, 01:54 AM
Hi,
I'm having problems with the CD Ripper. I can't seem to download any album art at all. I've ripped lots of Cd's but none of the album art has ever showed up. I'm new at this so maybe it's just a setting or something??

I think I have valid access to the Music databases (DBpoweramp Config says AMG GD3 MusicBrainz: 330 access days remaining: internet meta data)
I can see all the other meta data/track names/ratings etc. for the Cd
I have changed the default to Folder.jpg (from folder.jpg)
I've checked the music folders and there is no Folder.jpg file with the music files and when i play the music itunes does not show any album art either.

I know you are supposed to see the album art in the lower right part of the main CD Ripper screen but I've never seen it there...I don't have the + and - signs either (or maybe the album art box and +/- only show up if you have album art to display?? ie: is there a problem with my Cd Ripper interface or is the problem with the art not being downloaded??) All I have is the box showing either the metadata or the DSP effects or the encoder setting depending on which tab is selected. It's like the album art box isn't even there...

Install history:
I did have the trial sample of version R12.something (can't remember which one it was) but never bought the software...(tied it out a bit and the album art downloaded fine back then). Now I've recently purchased and installed the reference version of R13 and can't get any album art to download.....and just now I've installed R13.1 overtop hoping it would fix it but no change....

I'm running Win XP home with a dial up internet connection
ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 7.0.483.00
AVG Anti-virus Free 8.0.173

I'm really stuck..any help would be greatly appreciated... Thanks

Spoon
10-11-2008, 03:35 AM