PDA

View Full Version : Confirmed: Lame 3.98 doesn't work



jfkaess
07-05-2008, 01:56 PM
Per spoon's instructions in the hydrogen audio forum, I replaced lame.exe with the newly released non-beta version of lame 3.98. Using R13 to convert files to mp3 with the new lame produces a file of white noise, no content whatever. Replacing lame 3.98 with 3.97 returns things back to full functionality.

I'm hoping for an update to R13 so I can use the now released version of lame 3.98

bhoar
07-05-2008, 01:57 PM
Per spoon's instructions in the hydrogen audio forum, I replaced lame.exe with the newly released non-beta version of lame 3.98. Using R13 to convert files to mp3 with the new lame produces a file of white noise, no content whatever. Replacing lame 3.98 with 3.97 returns things back to full functionality.

I'm hoping for an update to R13 so I can use the now released version of lame 3.98

Try the beta of R13.1: http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?p=79335*post79335

(do not uninstall R13)

-brendan

garym
07-05-2008, 02:18 PM
I'm using 13.1 DmC beta (installed on top of r13 reference) and it now has lame 3.98. mp3 files seem fine on my end.

Spoon
07-05-2008, 03:02 PM
Lame 3.97 to 3.98 has changed the default byte ordering for stdin, so R13.1 is needed for 3.98

jfkaess
07-06-2008, 11:13 AM
Lame 3.97 to 3.98 has changed the default byte ordering for stdin, so R13.1 is needed for 3.98

Installed r13.1 over r13 and everything works well. In fact I got a 21 day trial of reference version which i did NOT get when I upgraded to R13. I especially like the dual cpu support and will be registering reference version when the trial expires.