PDA

View Full Version : trouble with ReplayGain



jodansmif
01-26-2008, 11:56 PM
I found EAC with LAME a bit complex so here I am with dbpoweramp. All I want is to make error-free rips and apply Album Gain to the resulting mp3s. I found the ReplayGain DSP addon but it will only calculate, not apply the resulting gain stats. The Volume Normalizer DSP only applies TrackGain, not Album Gains. Additionally, I've got the rest of my MP3s with Album Gain at 93db instead of the 89db default.

Is there a way to set up dbpoweramp to work in the way I need or should I just continue using the mp3gain standalone tool? Thanks for any advice!

Spoon
01-27-2008, 03:16 AM
You can use the DSP effect 'run external' to run mp3gain after conversion if needed.

jodansmif
01-27-2008, 09:10 AM
Wow... it seems obvious now. Thanks!