PDA

View Full Version : Accuraterip: how to manually set CD drive offset?

Dude
03-22-2007, 03:02 PM
Hi,

I'm a Accuraterip beginner and I don't have a key disc for Accuraterip. I want to set my CD drive offset manually using the list of CD drive offsets: http://www.accuraterip.com/driveoffsets.htm, because I have a CD drive that is on the list.

Where can I setup this CD drive offset in dbpoweramp reference? I can't find an option to setup the CD drive offset.

I also had a question about ripping CD's that are not in the Accuraterip database: is dbpoweramp still be able to make accurate copies (to WAV format) when the CD you are trying to rip is not in the Accuraterip database?

thanks in advance!

Spoon
03-22-2007, 03:11 PM
You cannot, that is the point of accuraterip it self configures to make sure it is right.

Dude
03-22-2007, 03:26 PM
You cannot, that is the point of accuraterip it self configures to make sure it is write.

but how can dbpoweramp make exact copies when you use a CD that is not in the accuraterip database?

If you check "Functional Ripping Methods" here http://www.dbpoweramp.com/secure-ripper.htm , you can see every step in the audio extraction algorithm is verifyed with accuraterip.
So my question is: what happens when you use a CD that is not in the accuraterip database?
Does dbpoweramp just ignores all the tests with the accuraterip database and as a consequence runs all the steps in the algorithm (because every accuraterip test will have as answer "no", because you don't have used a CD that is in the accuraterip database)? How can dbpoweramp see the rip is accurate if accuraterip is not used?

thanks in advance!

LtData
03-22-2007, 04:28 PM
You have to use a CD that is in the database to configure Accuraterip. Also, the CD does not need to be ripped to configure AccurateRip, a pop-up should come up and ask if you want to configure AccurateRip.

Dude
03-23-2007, 10:23 AM