PDA

View Full Version : Re: Help please - cannot connect to freedb from dMC Audio CD Input



tonyr
09-13-2006, 01:39 PM
have just changed from dial-up to broadband and dMCaudio cd input can't find my server,even when i use my old ISP.Anyone got any ideas?

Spoon
09-13-2006, 01:58 PM
Proxy setting? firewall?

ChristinaS
09-13-2006, 10:02 PM
have just changed from dial-up to broadband and dMCaudio cd input can't find my server,even when i use my old ISP.Anyone got any ideas?
I guess your'e referring to not being able to contact the freedb server to look up cd's you rip.

As Spoon mentioned, check proxy settings, firewall.

LtData
09-13-2006, 11:08 PM
Mabye check to see if you can access http://www.freedb.org itself with your web browser.