title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Thread: Asset UPnP used along with NP30

Asset UPnP used along with NP30

Hi, I'm a newbie with Asset UPnP, nevertheless bought it some two month ago. - And have the following problem:

The NP30 works fine with MS Media Player's play lists and else, - and I can also see the Asset UPnP within the Media Player under 'other libraries'. I can see Asset UPnP also with the NP30 an can select it also, - but all this is of no use somehow. I'm unable to create play lists under Asset UPnP (in the media player.
    Does Asset UPnP require the MS Media Player or can it run as a stand alone application interacting with NP30? When I decided to buy I actually thought it a stand alone app!
    Please can you instruct on how to use Asset UPnP with NP30 effectively. Please advice the first steps ...
    thx & rgds
    Peter

Administrator

Re: Asset UPnP used along with NP30

Asset does not require MS Media Player, it is a stand alone UPnP server.

> I can see Asset UPnP also with the NP30 an can select it also, - but all this is of no use somehow

How it is of no use?

Well, it's good to notice that Asset UPnP is a stand alone app not requiring the MS media player !!! glad about that.

But the only application I've been able to trace in the windows7 program group after installation of Asset UPnP is the Asset UPnP Control app. But as mentioned in my previous post it shows some up in the media player under libraries, - why?

Please can you tell me where I can find Asset UPnP on my PC/program group? Is it maybe necessary to run Asset UPnP as administrator only. On my win7 PC I've several user accounts and Asset UPnP is supposed to run under a user account with no admin privileges.