title
Products            Purchase            Codec Central            Forum & Support            Professional            About
  
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Lost dbpoweramp :8(

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18

    Exclamation Lost dbpoweramp :8(

    Hi all, first thread and a newbie...
    I downloaded power amp on Sunday, I used a couple of times then I did a stupid thing.. Cut a long story short I wiped my hard drive. Is there a way I can re download or have I got to buy the software again? I've passed the drive over to some one to check for files but not looking good.

    Thanks guys

    Toma

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,750

    Re: Lost dbpoweramp :8(

    Quote Originally Posted by Toma View Post
    Hi all, first thread and a newbie...
    I downloaded power amp on Sunday, I used a couple of times then I did a stupid thing.. Cut a long story short I wiped my hard drive. Is there a way I can re download or have I got to buy the software again? I've passed the drive over to some one to check for files but not looking good.

    Thanks guys

    Toma
    You can download again for free. See this thread:
    http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthre...=download+dbpa

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,750

    Re: Lost dbpoweramp :8(

    and if you lost your registration number there is a way to retrieve this with your email address. Scroll down to the bottom of this page for registration retrieval:

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/dmc-power-register.htm

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18

    Re: Lost dbpoweramp :8(

    [DAP\=][/DAP\=]
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    You can download again for free. See this thread:
    http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthre...=download+dbpa
    That's great guys thanks!! Can
    You just do this the once? I'm gonna put it on my laptop and when my pc is fixed would like to re install on that??

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,750

    Re: Lost dbpoweramp :8(

    No, this will work more than once. I believe the license is for one use (unless you have the family license). But as long as only one machine, you can reinstall on whatever machine you want...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Copyright 2014 Illustrate. All Rights Reserved.